Report for:	Annual Full Council – 15 May 2023
Title:	APPOINTMENT OF POLITICAL GROUPS 2023-24
Report authorised by :	Fiona Alderman, Head of Legal and Governance & Monitoring Officer
Lead Officer:	Ayshe Simsek,Democratic Services and Scrutiny Manager 0208 489 2929 ayshe.simsek@haringey.gov.uk
Ward(s) affected:	All

Report for Key/ Non Key Decision: Non Key Decision

,

1. Describe the issue under consideration

1.1 To note the composition of political groups for 2023/24.

2. Cabinet Member Introduction

N/A

3. Recommendation

3.1 That the constitution of Political Groups be noted.

4. Background information

N/A

5. Information supplied by the Political Parties.

The Chief Executive has been notified of the constitution of the Political Groups as set out below.

The Labour Group

Leader:	Councillor Ahmet
Deputy Leader:	Councillor Hakata
Chief Whip:	Councillor Weston
Chair:	Councillor Abela
Vice Chair:	Councillor Bartlett
Secretary:	Councillor Ali
Assistant Whips:	Councillors, Dogan, Johnson, Worrell,
Group Treasurer	Councillor Dunstall
Non-Executive members	Councillors B. Blake Mahbub

Councillors

Adamou	
Adje	
Amin	
Arkall	
Bevan	



M Blake Brabazon Brennan **Buxton** Carlin Chandwani Collett Culverwell das Neves Diakides Elliott Gordon Gunes Harrison – Mullane Hymas Ibrahim lyngkaran Jameson Jogee Mason Moyeed O'Donovan Opoku Ovat Peacock Rice Say Simmons- Safo Stennett White Williams

The Liberal Democrat Group

Leader: Deputy Leader: Chief Whip: Deputy Whip: Councillor Cawley- Harrison Councillor Barnes Councillor Emery Councillor Rossetti

Councillors:

Cllr Connor Cllr da Costa Cllr Isılar-Gosling

Cllr Luke Cawley-Harrison, Leader of the Opposition, Spokesperson for Corporate Strategy & Finance

Cllr Dawn Barnes, Deputy Leader of the Opposition, Spokesperson for Housing & Regeneration



Cllr Scott Emery, Opposition Chief Whip, Spokesperson for the Environment & Transport Cllr Nick da Costa, Group Chair, Spokesperson for Crime & Communities Cllr Pippa Connor, Vice-Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Committee, Spokesperson for Adults, Health & Social Care Cllr Marsha Isilar-Gosling, Group Deputy Chair ,Spokesperson for Education, Youth, Children & Families Cllr Alessandra Rossetti, Opposition Deputy Chief Whip ,Spokesperson for Council & Customer Services

Independent Member

Cllr Joy Wallace

- 6. Use of Appendices
- 6.1 N/A

7. Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

- 7.1 Background documents:
 - Constitution of Political Groups 2022/23
- 7.2 The background papers are located at George Meehan House, 294 High Road Wood Green N22 8JZ
- 7.3 To inspect them or to discuss this report further, please contact Ayshe Simsek on 0208 489 2929.

